Anticipation Replaced By Shock

fashawn

I bought a CD!

I can’t remember the last time I bought a CD. Do people still buy them? Looking at groups like M.O.P. sell 2,000 records their first week makes me wonder what happened to the other  people who used to buy their records. What about Heltah Skeltah? They pushed gold on their debut if I remember correctly and I doubt their last record pushed anywhere near six figures.

Years ago there were constantly new hot albums coming out. There was anticipation! I still remember faking sick to run up the street and buy Midnight Marauders. Now, not so much. Nowadays when I hear a good record I am shocked. I honestly don’t expect quality albums to come out. Face it-many of the albums you want to be a classic really aren’t. I just listened to that new Cormega album, and as much as I wanted to love it, (look at the production) it simply fell short. Granted, it had some hot songs on it, but you know the Pete Rock and Premier production on it is not anywhere near Illmatic level. Large Pro’s song is amazing,though.

I know where my hip-hop money went- car payment, rent, DVD’s. You name it-anything but CD’s. Where did yours go and how many discs do you purchase every year?  If you purchase a couple a year like me, is it due to the wackness that they try to pass off as quality hip-hop? Do you feel like a sucker paying for something you know you can get for free?  When is the last time you can honestly say you were excited for a new disc? Like drooling/your calendar is marked/you have $10-$15 bucks set aside for the purchase?

8 Responses to “Anticipation Replaced By Shock”

  1. guttaman Says:

    if Hip Hops life line was based off of album sells the shit wuld def be dead at this point. MOP selling 2,000 copies the first week was depressing. they r consistently GOOD and they r both good lyricist.
    they havnt progressed as far as subject matter but still.
    i went everywhere looking for their new album and it was nowhere to be found.
    http://www.CANDIDbackShots.ccom

  2. Night Says:

  3. オテモニャン Says:

    imgpb-d

    すっごいよ!
    オナニー
    オナニー
    逆援助
    SEX
    フェラチオ
    ソープ
    逆援助
    出張ホスト
    手コキ
    おっぱい
    フェラチオ
    中出し
    セックス
    デリヘル
    包茎
    逆援
    性欲

  4. ザーメン Says:

    これおすすめっす!!

    SEX
    パイパン
    高収入アルバイト
    ぶっかけ
    騎乗位
    手マン

  5. Jay Says:

    Mac Dre

  6. Mac Dre Says:

    Mac Dre Music

  7. Musiq Man Says:

    http://www.reverbnation.com/absmusiq

  8. Rap Beats Says:

    Shock sound good

Leave a Reply

