How does a blogger become a fallen blogger?

How did I fall the fuck off? I always used to laugh at the XXL Milk Carton feature, and if there was one for bloggers I would have been on that ish.  I can only speak for myself, not my fellow fallen bloggers, but let me break down how I went from a few posts a week to 2 posts a year.

white girlsOther endeavors-I decided that I was through with white girls and was going to write a movie about it. It would be called I’m Through With White Girls and would star a white man in the lead. Much funnier than what actually resulted. (Note: This concept did not arise until after I met my now wife.)This had me fucked up for a minute. I’m just playing- I did focus on other hobbies that had more of a return than blogging- poker(money) and boxing (physical).

arthroI fucked my knee the fuck up. This resulted in arthroscopic knee surgery,which left me limping around and unable to work out. I decided to throw fitness and diet out the window and chose to eat ridiculous amounts of junk food,putting myself at risk of getting a NORE gut. Lack of fitness and motivation was further amplified by a lack of quality music and interesting content to write about.

nore-gutWTF?

bachelor-partyWhile all this was going on  I was engaged to my now wife. We had a small wedding, but even they require plenty of time and planning. Shit gets stressful and there gets to be some yelling and bickering. I wasn’t really checking for a lot of new albums at this point. My time was mostly consumed by figuring out what type of beer and liquor was going to be at the wedding/picking the DJ & photographer.

money_pitDid I mention that while I was crippled and engaged I bought a house?  Yep, pretty soon that fat tax credit will be in my hands! I am going to need it after buying a 90 year old house in Pittsburgh.  Add a promotion on top of all this and you have one busy 2009.

Yep, a depressing music climate along with real life shit can really derail a blogger. If you think it can’t happen to you, think again!

7 Responses to “How does a blogger become a fallen blogger?”

  1. Night Says:

  2. radiowerbung Says:

    As a Newbie, I am constantly searching on the web for articles which can guide me. Thank you

  3. Poker Says:

    I Play Online Poker since 3 Years I start with Offline Poker with Friends and now I Life from Poker.

  4. Nick Says:

    I know the feeling of being overweight like the Pillsbury Doughbuy. It’s not a good feeling! The best feeling in the world is when I lost the excess weight and didn’t have the fat rolling off my belt. It felt amazing!

    — Nick from Sonoma Grille 947 Penn Avenue Pittsburgh, PA 15222-3802

  5. megavideomovies Says:

    find your site on google very good content keep it up .. tnk from israel

  6. ejercicios tricep Says:

    Wonderful solutions.Id like to suggest taking a look at such as something like cheeseburger. What do you think?

  7. online poker code crack download Says:

    I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your
    sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back later on. All the best

Leave a Reply

