Tom Breihan Crams to Understand the Clipse

clipse-we-got-it-for-cheap-volume-3-album-cover.jpg

Funniest moment of the month comes from Tom Breihan of the Village Voice

Every line on their new mixtape, (deep breath) We Got It 4 Cheap, Volume 3: The Spirit of Competition (We Just Think We Better), is a product of intense work. Lyrically, this thing is so dense it’s almost exhausting, and I’m going to need a while to fully process the whole thing; even on my sixth or so listen, half the stuff on the later tracks still sails over my head. But that magic face-squinch moment happens over and over again.

What the fuck is this shit? The Clipse is going over your head? How so? Oh, your status ain’t hood. Gotcha.

Titles thrown out before they settled on We Got It For Cheap:

We Got Brain Teasers For Cheap
Scales & Puzzles
Are You Confused Yet?
Cocaine Lyrics R Dense
Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader?
Da Mathlete Gang
We Got Dat Calculus
Rocket Science? We Got Rocket Science 4 Cheap
We Don’t Need No Stinkin’ Calculators
We Hate Obsequious Journalists and Tree Huggin Ass Bitches

The mixtape is quality shit, I admit that. My own review will follow later. Lyrics are clever (I was able to understand them) , beats are tight. And I got through the whole thing with no weird faces!

One Response to “Tom Breihan Crams to Understand the Clipse”

  1. Larry Says:

    Gosh there is so many social bookmarking sites on the web that I feel like my head spins when I try and figure out which ones I have submitted a story to already so I can make sure I am getting new back-link sources instead of the same ones. I was reading a post awhile back about social networking and how its becoming so much like a living thing. Especially facebook the sharing of links, videos, pics is going so fast that nobody could ever see it all. Does anyone know anything about {social bookmarking software|social bookmarking automation|social bookmarking tool|social bookmark automation|social bookmarking}

Leave a Reply

