Best Movie Poster Ever? Black Snake Moan

bsm.jpg

The best movie poster I have ever seen could be for Craig Brewer’s new film “Black Snake Moan,” or as I call it- “White Trash On A Chain.” You know people are just lovin’ it. When I went to the theatre recently I noticed that the poster displayed above that I had initially seen depicting Samuel L. Jackson standing above a chained Christina Ricci was now simply Sam standing with a chain. Who wants to bet a bunch of old white people lost their fucking minds and decided to complain? What I would do to have a Polaroid or recording of the film execs’ reaction when they saw what Brewer proposed.

Perhaps the conversation went like this-

Brewer- So there is the poster. I am really proud of it, it has that comic book vibe.

Rich White Film Guy- Ummmm, ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. How can I say this?

Brewer- Say what?

RWFG- Well, the thing is that you have Samuel L. Jackson standing above Christina Ricci in chains. And she doesn’t look that upset about being chained up. People could get the wrong idea…

Brewer- You do know that the movie does involve him chaining her up, right? He attempts to cure her of her wickedness. You have seen the trailer?

RWFG- No, I never read the script or saw the trailer. Heard the name Samuel L. Jackson, and remembered classics like The Negotiator and Deep Blue Sea. You know the one where is yelling and then gets eaten? Classic. The stuff you did with the Terrance Howard was great. He pimped that white girl, but didn’t chain her up. Couldn’t you just have Sam standing next to her? How about we just have her on her own in chains?

Brewer-What?

RWFG- Better yet, why don’t you put Justin Timberlake on the poster? Maybe in a pose like he is going to sing, a profile or something. It’s only 2007 and I don’t think that people are ready to see Sam chaining up Christina Ricci when they take the kids to see Harry Potter.

Despite Peter Traver’s bitchass hating on the film- “Offensive on multiple levels — if only the plot had any levels at all — Black Snake Moan leaves no Tobacco Road cliche unsmoked,” I have already set aside twenty dollars so I can enjoy a cherry Icee and popcorn as I watch Sam try to cure the white trash of her wickedness. I think that “offensive on multiple levels” is whitespeak for “I don’t like to see a black man having any sort of control over a white woman, even if her character in the film is severely fucked up.”  I hope that Sam castrates Justin Timberlake in the film.

Below are the other two versions of the poster:

bsnc.jpgbsns.jpg

7 Responses to “Best Movie Poster Ever? Black Snake Moan”

  1. Ankhorite Says:

    Great analysis, thanks for posting all three graphics. 🙂

  2. Porter Evora Says:

    Tired of obtaining low numbers of useless traffic to your site? Well i want to inform you of a brand new underground tactic which makes me personally $900 each day on 100% AUTOPILOT. I could truthfully be here all day and going into detail but why dont you just check their website out? There is a excellent video that explains everything. So if your serious about producing easy cash this is the site for you. Auto Traffic Avalanche

  3. Nellie Mcdonald Says:

    Hey there I am so delighted I found your website, I really found you by error, while I was looking on Yahoo for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a marvelous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the fantastic work.

  4. Franklyn Sevier Says:

    Sweet, thx!

  5. jeremey brian Says:

    The film is pure anti-white filth, typical of the fucking jews that control the media and worship the nigger.

  6. videochata.net Says:

    videochata.net

    Best Movie Poster Ever? Black Snake Moan | 20/20Proof

  7. Theda Says:

    Hello webmaster do you need unlimited articles for your blog ?

    What if you could copy post from other websites,
    make it unique and publish on your blog – i know the right tool
    for you, just search in google:
    kisamtai’s article tool

Leave a Reply

