Djimon Hounsou Screams His Way To Oscar?

scream.jpg

Djimon Hounsou has appeared in numerous films and is a rising star in Hollywood. He has appeared in a movie I like (In America), some I don’t (Gladiator and a whole bunch of others), and some I won’t see (Blood Diamond). His recent Oscar nomination for Blood Diamond has made me realize that if I had the physique of Djimon I could also be nominated for an Oscar. All you have to do is scream. Despite the fact I did not actually go see Blood Diamond, I saw enough of Leo’s bad accent and Djimon’s screaming in the trailer to give me an idea. Yell to express everything you want to say, no matter how small or unimportant it is. If you were to ask Djimon to express happiness he would yell, “I AM SO FUCKING HAPPY!” In the Jim Sheridan film In America, Djimon played the most ripped AIDS victim ever (no homo) and at times made me chuckle with the delivery of his lines. Specifically, when he tells Paddy Considine’s character he is “IN LOVE WITH EVERYTHING THAT LIVES.” Peep it.

Could Djimon be related to Samuel L Jackson, another actor who has made a career out of yelling when he delivers his lines, much to the amusement of many, including comedian Dave Chappelle?

samuel-l.jpg

Or did they simply attend the same acting school? I imagine that many of Djimon’s internet conversations look like this:


Big Yeller Djimon- HELLO! I JUST WANTED TO TELL YOU I GOT NOMINATED FOR AN OSCAR!
Friend- Dude, turn off the caps.
Big Yeller Djimon- I AM GOING TO CRUSH THE PUNY EDDIE MURPHY! HE DOES NOT EVEN YELL OR SCREAM IN DREAMGIRLS.
Friend- Dude, is your caps lock stuck?
Big Yeller Djimon- THEN I WILL DESTROY MARKY MARK AND HIS FUNKY BUNCH.
Friend- Ughhhh, I give up.

Funny thing is, Djimon sorta sounds like a steroid raging version of Eddie Murphy in Coming To America.
cta1.jpg

Some Asian cats are also amused at Djimon’s delivery.

The super funny trailer for Blood Diamond

3 Responses to “Djimon Hounsou Screams His Way To Oscar?”

  1. ms. ladybitch Says:

    get your hands on a camera & show the world your hounsou impression.

  2. J. Pitts Says:

    Hey man, I can see your disdain for Djimon. But Samuel L??? Come on, homie!

  3. 2020proof Says:

    haha, no i ain’t hating on samuel l. i am really looking forward to him in black snake moan. him having christina ricci in chains may be the greatest movie poster ever created. sam realizes what he is doing and uses it at more appropriate times versus djimon who just screams 24/7.

Leave a Reply

